Teach For India Extends The Deadline Of 2022 Fellowship Till Nov 28

In its commitment to impart quality education for all students, Teach For India extends the deadline of its 2022 Fellowship.

The Teach For India Fellowship is a 2-year, full-time, paid opportunity for India’s most promising individuals, both recent graduates, and working professionals, to serve as teaching Fellows to children in some of the nation’s most under-resourced schools. Recruitment for the 2022-2024 cohort will close on November 28th, 2021 (This is the 2nd round of the recruitment cycle). 

Through two years of the ‘Leadership as Teaching’ model, training, support, and on-ground exposure, Fellows will lead transformation change in the classroom in the short term, while developing critical leadership skills in the long term. Our Fellows will work across 260 schools across Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Pune, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, and Chennai. The selected Fellows are placed as full-time teachers, for 2 years, in government or low-income private schools where they teach English, Mathematics, Science and Social Studies across Grades 1 to 10. 

On the completion of this 2-year Fellowship, Teach For India Fellows become a part of a 4000+ members strong Alumni network of sector leaders and changemakers, which includes Safdar Rahman (Director of critically acclaimed film Chippa on Netflix); Anurag Kundu (Chairperson, Delhi Commission for Protection of Child Rights); Sharmili Phulgirkar (Senior Vice President, Citi); Aniket Doegar (Founder of Haqdarshak); Arja Dayal (Country Director, Innovations for Poverty Action); and Jigyasa Labroo (Co-Founder Slam out loud)

In 2021, only 8.3 per cent of the applicants who applied were selected. It has welcomed candidates from colleges such as Anna University (Chennai), NIT Suratkal (Mangalore), Stella Maris College (Chennai), St. Xavier’s College (Mumbai), The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, St. Stephens College (Delhi University) Thakur College of Science and Commerce (Mumbai), Patkar Varde College (Mumbai), University of Mysore, IIT Guwahati, University of Calcutta, Denison University (Ohio, US) and Leeds Beckett University among others. Fellows hail from corporations such as Citigroup, Deloitte, EY, Thomson Reuters, Citigroup, Tata Group, Wipro, and JP Morgan Chase.

Tags assigned to this article:
teach for india Deadline 2022 Fellowship

Around The World

Our Publications