BW Businessworld Honours Management Education Leaders 2023

In the 2023 edition of the Future of Management Education Conclave, BW Businessworld brings together thought leaders, education leaders and industry experts to discuss trends, challenges and opportunities in management education

FMEC 2023 Awards
FMEC 2023 Awards

This Thursday, 19th January, BW Businessworld organised its 2023 edition of the Future of Management Education Conclave. More than 50 Directors, management education leaders, hiring managers and industry came together to discuss the evolving nature of business schools. Leaders discussed the challenges in management education today, preparing students for the competitive market and importance of continuous learning and skilling for students and faculty alike. 

The full-day event at The Park, New Delhi, showcased panel discussions and fireside chats to exchange ideas and discuss trends and opportunities in education beyond the classroom. This kknowledge-disseminatingand networking conclave brought together the brightest minds and recognised some of the high performers in management education today.

Dr Pritam Singh Best Director of the Year Award
This year, as part of the Future of Management Education Conclave,  BW Education, BW Businessworld launched the Dr Pritam Singh Best Director/Institute Builder Award, named in honour of the late Padma Shri educationist, Dr Pritam Singh.

The Dr Pritam Singh Best Director of the Year Award is a flagship award named after Dr Pritam Singh, a distinguished and most eminent Management School Director who made an exceptional contribution to the field of Management Education. Dr Pritam Singh was an extraordinary thought leader, he was an advisor to several national boards, wrote seven academic books, and published over 80 articles in peer-reviewed journals and conferences. This award is in remembrance of his legacy and was awarded to Prof Janat Shah, Director of IIM Udaipur for his contributions to the field of management research & education and for nurturing one of the youngest IIMs of the country into a prominent institute.

Future of Management Education Awardees

Award Recipients
Best Use of Digital Technology
IIM Calcutta
Prof Uttam Kumar Sarkar, Director, IIM Calcutta
Manav Rachana International Institute of Research and Studies
Prof (Dr) Lt. General R K Anand, Director General, Manav Rachana International Institute of Research and Studies
Emerging B School Award
Ramaiah Institute of Management
Dr. Manasa Nagabhushanam, Director (Academics, Research & Administration), Ramaiah Institute of Management
Institute of Public Enterprises
Prof S Sreenivasa Murthy, Director Institute of Public Enterprise
Best Distance Learning Institute
 Institute of Management Education, Ghaziabad
Dr Vishal Talwar, Director, IMT Ghaziabad
Best B-School in Leadership Excellence 
Lexicon Management Insitute of Leadership & Excellence 
Nasir Shaikh, Group CEO, The Lexicon Group of Institutes, Multifit & EduCrack
Best International Immersion Award-
SP Jain Institute of Management & Research 
Prof Ruppal W Sharma, Chairperson-PGPGM, Head Delhi Centre-SPJIMR
Best B School in Industrial Training
IIM Nagpur
Dr Bhimraya Metri, Director, IIM Nagpur

All panel sessions can be viewed here:

Around The World

Our Publications