IIT Roorkee Honours Newton School Co-Founders

Co-founders of Newton School were honoured with the distinguished Alumnus Awards at IIT Roorkee, recognising their innovative contributions to the Indian EdTech space

Siddharth Maheshwari and Nishant Chandra, founders of Newton School, have been awarded the distinguished Alumnus Awards from the Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee. Recognised under the distinguished ‘Young Alumnus Awards – 2022’, Newton School has made significant contributions to education, technology and career development, shaping the future of Indian EdTech.

“Siddharth and I have had an amazing experience at IIT Roorkee and are grateful for the impact it has had on their lives. They owe a great deal to the institution for playing a pivotal role in establishing Newton School and positively influencing thousands of lives, much like Roorkee has shaped theirs”, Nishant Chandra, Co-founder of Newton School, expressed.

“The distinguished Young Alumnus Award from IIT Roorkee is a personal victory and tribute to the Newton School team. The journey reflects students' trust in the school's vision and dedication and the team's hard work transformed Newton School into what it is today”, Siddharth Maheshwari, Co-founder of Newton School, expressed.

Newton School, led by Siddharth and Nishant, is a transformative education institution that offers an AI-powered neo-university with a diverse community of learners. The duo launched the Newton School of Technology, a B.Tech programme focusing on Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence, aiming to revolutionise tech learning and nurture future leaders and entrepreneurs.

“Big congratulations to the awardees for their outstanding research, engineering, leadership achievements and their contributions to India's research excellence. I hope these achievements inspire young researchers to pursue excellence in their respective fields”, Kamal Kishore Pant, Director, IIT Roorkee, said.  

Around The World

Our Publications